List of CNMNC Officers and Members (as of 1 January 2015)

Officers

Ulf Hålenius, Chairman

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 519 54033 ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Frédéric Hatert, Vice-Chairman (changes in existing nomenclature)

Laboratoire de Minéralogie
Université de Liège
B-4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32 4 366 2143 Fax +32 4 366 2202  fhatert@ulg.ac.be

Marco Pasero, Vice-Chairman (general classification matters)

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Università degli Studi di Pisa
Via Santa Maria 53
I-56126 Pisa
Italy
Phone +39 050 221 5761 Fax +39 050 221 5830 marco.pasero@unipi.it  

Stuart J. Mills, Secretary

Geosciences
Museum Victoria
PO Box 666E
Melbourne VIC 3001
Australia
Phone +61 3 9270-5064 Fax +61 3 9270-5043 smills@museum.vic.gov.au

Chairmen Emeritus

Peter (Pete) A. Williams (Chairman September 2008-2014)

School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW 2751
Australia
Phone +61 2 9685 9977  p.williams@uws.edu.au

Ernst A.J. Burke (Chairman 2003-August 2008)

De Lingst 19
6081 GK Haelen
Netherlands
Phone + 31 475 510 499   ernst.burke@xs4all.nl

Joel D. Grice (Chairman 1995-2002)

Mineral Science Division
Canadian Museum of Nature
P.O. Box 3443, Station D
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6P4
Canada
Phone +1 613 364 4057 Fax +1 613 364 4027   jgrice@mus-nature.ca

Akira Kato (Chairman 1975-1982)

Division of Mineralogy
National Museum of Nature and Science
3-23-1 Hyakunin-cho
Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo 169-0073
Japan

Members

Daniel Atencio

Instituto de Geociências
Universidade de São Paulo
Rua do Lago 562
CEP 05508-900 São Paulo, SP
Brasil
Phone +55 11 3091 4030 Fax +55 11 3091 4258   datencio@usp.br

Alfons Berger

Department of Geography and Geology University of Copenhagen
Øster Voldgade 10
DK-1350 Copenhagen
Denmark
Phone + 45 3 532 2439 Fax +45 3 532 2440 Ab@geo.ku.dk

Vladimir Bermanec

Faculty of Science
University of Zagreb
Horvatovac BB
HR-4100 Zagreb
Croatia
Phone +385 1 422 136 Fax +385 1 428 610   vberman@public.carnet.hr

Hans-Peter Bojar

Abteilung Mineralogie
Universalmuseum Joanneum
Weinzöttlstrasse 16
8045 Graz
Austria
Phone +43 316 80179743 Fax +43 316 80179672   hans-peter.bojar@museum-joanneum.at

Jianhui Cai

Institute of Mineral Resources
Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences
Baiwanzhuang Road 26
Beijing 1000037
People's Republic China
Phone +86 10 6899 9082   Fax +86 10 6832 7263   caijh_cags@163.com

Andrew G. Christy

Department of Applied Mathematics
Research School of Physics and Engineering
Australian National University
Canberra, ACT 0200
Australia
Phone +61 2 6125 6880 andrew.christy@anu.edu.au

Marco E. Ciriotti

Via San Pietro 55
I-10073 Devesi-Ciné TO
Italy
Phone +39 011 922 8384 m.ciriotti@tin.it

Fernando Colombo

Cátedra de Geología General
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
Vélez Sarsfield 1611 (X5016GCA)
Córdoba
Argentina
Phone +54 351 434 4980 ext. 113 Fax +54 351 433 4139 fcolombo@com.uncor.edu

Roger Dixon

Department of Geology
University of Pretoria
Private Bag X20 Hatfield 0028
Republic of South Africa
Phone +27 12 420 2024     roger.dixon@up.ac.za

Mohamed A. El-Sharkawy

Faculty of Science, Geology Department
Cairo University
Giza
Egypt   maelsharkawi@yahoo.com

http://pubsites.uws.edu.au/ima-cnmnc/france.gif Cristiano Ferraris

Chargé de conservation de la Collection de Minéralogie
Département "Histoire de la Terre"
USM-CNRS 7202 Laboratoire de Minéralogie et Cosmochimie
Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle - CP52
61, Rue Buffon
F-75005 Paris
France
Phone +33 (0)140793528 Fax +33 (0)140793876   ferraris@mnhn.fr

Henrik Friis

Natural History Museum
University of Oslo
Boks 1172 Blindem
0318 Oslo
Norway
Phone +47 2285 1622    henrik.friis@nhm.uio.no

Greece Flag Athanasios Godelitsas

School of Science
University of Athens
Panepistimioupoli Zographou GR-15784
Athens
Greece
Phone +30 201 727 4689 agodel@geol.uoa.gr

Stefan Graeser

Naturhistorisches Museum
Augustinerstrasse 2
CH-4001 Basel
Switzerland
Phone +41 61 266 5585 Fax +41 61 266 5546 Stefan.Graeser@unibas.ch

Dan Holtstam

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 722 00 06 30 dan.holtstam@nrm.se

Anthony R. Kampf

Mineral Sciences
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90007
USA
Phone +1 213 763 3328 Fax +1 213 749 4107 akampf@nhm.org

Paul Keller

Institut für Mineralogie und Kristallchemie
Universität Stuttgart
Pfaffenwaldring 55
D-70569 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone +49 711 685 4112 Fax +49 711 685 4107 padel.keller@googlemail.com

Ruslan I. Kostov

Faculty of Geology and Prospecting
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Sofia 1700
Bulgaria
Phone +359 2 8060385 Fax +359 2 9624940      rikostov@yahoo.com rikostov@gmail.com

Russian Flag Vladimir Krivovichev

Department of Mineralogy
St. Petersburg University
Universitetskaya 7/9
199034 St. Petersburg
Russia
Phone +7 812 328 9481   vkrivovi@yandex.ru

Andrzej Manecki

Department of Mineralogy, Petrography and Geochemistry
AGH - University of Mining and Metallurgy
al. Mickiewicza 30 PL-30-059 Kraków
Poland
Fax +48 12 617 2374   manecki@geol.agh.edu.pl

Japan Flag Ritsuro Miyawaki

Department of Geology and Paleontology
National Museum of Nature and Science
3-23-1 Hyakunin-cho
Shinjuku
Tokyo 169-0073
Japan
Phone +81 3 3364 7110 Fax +81 3 3364 7104     miyawaki@kahaku.go.jp

Gabor Papp

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
Hungarian Natural History Museum
H-1431 Budapest, PF. 137
Hungary
Phone +36 1 333 0655 Fax +36 1 210 1086   pappmin@ludens.elte.hu

Simon Philippo

Natural History Museum of Luxembourg
Section Mineralogy
Rue Münster 25
L-2160 Luxembourg
Phone +352 462233 205  sphilippo@mnhn.lu  

Paula C. Piilonen

Research & Collections Division
Canadian Museum of Nature
P.O. Box 3443, Station D
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6P4
Canada
Phone +1 613 566 4285 Fax +1 613 364 4027 sercit@mus-nature.ca

Jiri Sejkora

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
National Museum Prague
Václavské nám. 68
CZ-115 79 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Phone +420 2 244 97111 Fax +420 2 242 26488    jiri.sejkora@nm.cz

New Zealand Flag Ian E. Smith

School of Environment
University of Auckland
Private bag 92019
Auckland 1143
New Zealand
Phone +64 9 373 7599 ext. 87416 Fax +64 9 373 7435 ie.smith@auckland.ac.nz

India Chick Srikantappa

Department of Geology
University of Mysore Manasagangotri
Mysore 570 006
India
Phone +91 821 251 4144    srikantappa@googlemail.com 

 Martin Stevko

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Comenius University
Ilkovičova 6
SK-842 15 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Phone +421 2 602 963 52 stevko@fns.uniba.sk

Ragnar Törnroos

Department of Geology
University of Helsinki
PO Box 64
FIN-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358 9 191 50835 Fax +358 9 191 50826    ragnar.tornroos@helsinki.fi

Nicolae Buzgar

Department of Geology
"Alexandru Ioan Cuza" University of Iasi
22, Carol I Boulevard
Iasi RO-700505
Romania
Phone and fax +40 23 220 1462     nicolae.buzgar@uaic.ro  

Nicolás Velilla Sánchez

Departamento de Mineralogía y Petrlogía, Faculdad de Ciencias
Universidad de Granada
Campus Fuentenueva s/n
E-18002 Granada
Spain
Phone +34 958 246615 Fax +34 958 243368     velilla@ugr.es

Anton A. Valter

Malyshko str. 3
Apt. 449
Kiev
Ukraine 02192
Phone +38 044 5250320 Fax +38 044 5250320   avalter@iop.kiev.ua

Mark D. Welch

Department of Earth Sciences
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
United Kingdom
Phone +44 20 7942 5000     m.welch@nhm.ac.uk

Rustam G. Yusupov

Geological Museum
Geological Survey of Republic of Uzbekistan
Furkat Street 4
100021 Tashkent
Uzbekistan
Phone +99871 245 0866 Fax +99871 245 1337    r.g.yusupov@bk.ru erkin.67@inbox.ru